1X NEO

Legged humanoid robot for the home, made by 1XPre-order

A humanoid on two legs, 5 ft 6 in and 66 lb, made for homes. 1X takes pre-orders at $20,000 or $499 a month and says US deliveries start in 2026. For chores it hasn’t learned, a 1X employee can steer it remotely when you book and accept a session.

  • Early Access, to buyPre-order$20,000
  • SubscriptionPre-order$499 a month

Price stated by the maker · Pre-order on maker’s site

Checked Oct 21, 2026$200 deposit. 1X’s pre-order terms: refundable until 14 days after 1X invites you to buy.

First 12 months

Buy$20,000

Subscribe$5,988

Adding up
Buy: $20,000 once. Subscribe: $499 a month, × 12.
Over 3 years
Buy $20,000. Subscribe $17,964, if the price stays at $499 a month.
Not in the total
  • The $200 deposit, which holds your place. 1X’s pre-order terms say the final price comes with its Order Invitation.
Not stated
The subscription’s minimum term; what repairs cost; how many Expert hours come with either plan. Checked Oct 31, 2026.

Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 21, 2026. How I add it up

The 1X NEO humanoid robot, standing, with a beige knitted body and a plain rounded head
Image source: 1X media assets. Courtesy of 1X
Moves on
LegsMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
Battery
About 4 hMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
“Works autonomously by default”Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Hands
22 joints eachMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
Warranty
3 years, if you buyMaker says, Oct 21, 2026

The maker states 19 of 22 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

The full story1X NEO: what $20,000 actually gets youWhat 1X promises, what reporters have seen, who sees inside your home, and the deposit fine print. About 12 minutes. Checked Oct 31, 2026.Read it

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

Body

Height
5 ft 6 in
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Weight
66 lb
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Moves on
Legs
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Joints
Hands 22 each, arms 7 each, neck 3, spine 2, legs 6 each
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Hands
22 joints each; hand speed 8.0 m/sA July 2026 update added 3 wrist joints, so 25 is also quoted. Touch sensing isn’t stated on the spec sheet.
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026

Strength and battery

Payload
Lift 154 lb, carry 55 lb, arm 18 lb
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Battery life
4 h (842 Wh)1X’s FAQ says a 0.75 kWh battery pack; its spec table says 842 Wh.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Charging
Charges itself from a standard home outlet; 6 min of charging per hour of runtime
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Brains

AI
Redwood AI, 1X’s own vision language model, plus a built-in large language model
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Computer
1X NEO Cortex (Nvidia Jetson Thor)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
“Works autonomously by default”For chores it doesn’t know, you schedule a 1X Expert.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Remote operators
1X Experts, “1X employees physically present in the USA”, when you schedule and accept a session; the ear rings change colour while one is active
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
How you control it
Talk to it; use the app to schedule chores, see its cameras and accept or end Expert sessions; book a 1X Expert; or steer it yourself through the app and a VR headsetWhich VR headsets work isn’t stated.
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
How you teach it
Voice, app, remote training by 1X
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Home and safety

Made for
Homes
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Stairs
Yes
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Noise
22 dB
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Children and pets
“Users should remain attentive during operation … especially when in the presence of children, vulnerable people or pets.”
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Cooking
“Restricted from use” at first
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Safety certifications
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Safety design
Soft lattice-polymer body, covered joints (“no pinchpoints”), HIC < 250; hands IP68, body IP44
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: 1X states Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and 5G. No FCC applicant is named 1X Technologies.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “1X”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names 1X.
Searched UL Product iQ for “1X Technologies”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. 1X isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 2, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “1X”, “1X Technologies”, “NEO humanoid”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026

Privacy

Cameras
Dual 8.85MP 90Hz stereo fisheye
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Microphones
4 beamforming microphones
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Wireless
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, 5G
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Where your data goes
“In autonomous mode, limited sensor data may be sent to our servers to fulfill a request; it isn’t stored.”Owners can opt out of data sharing for training. Where data is stored isn’t stated. 1X’s own technical post shows speech going through a language model on 1X’s servers, not on the robot (Jun 2025).
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Buying

Where it is today
Pre-order; no customer deliveries announced by 1X
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
$20,000 to buy (Early Access), or $499 a month
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Deposit
$200, refundable until 14 days after 1X’s Order Invitation
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Ships to
US
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Delivery
“US Deliveries start 2026”: buyers first, then subscribersNo customer delivery announced on 1X’s site as of Oct 31, 2026.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Warranty
3 years, if you buy; not stated for the subscription
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Made in
California
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • 1x.tech/orderPrice, specs and FAQChecked Oct 21, 2026
  • 1x.tech/orderMoves on, hands and sensorsChecked Oct 27, 2026
  • 1x.tech/legalPre-Order Terms (deposit refund)Checked Oct 31, 2026
  • 1x.tech/orderFAQ: how you control itChecked Oct 31, 2026
  • 1x.tech/discover/redwood-aiRedwood AI (published Jun 10, 2025)Checked Oct 31, 2026
  • 1x.tech/aboutCompany and roadmapChecked Oct 21, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 31, 2026CorrectionDeposit refund: I had “until NEO is ready for delivery”. 1X’s pre-order terms say until 14 days after the Order Invitation.
  • Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as a pre-order, at $20,000 or $499 a month

Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 22 humanoids