Aiper Scuba X1
Robotic pool cleaner, made by AiperOn sale
A cordless pool robot that cleans the floor, walls and waterline. It’s safe in saltwater pools below 5,000 ppm, the maker says. It was $799.99 on aiper.store when I checked, in stock.
Scuba X1
$799.99
In stockaiper.store
Maker’s own store
First year
$799.99
- Adding up
- Scuba X1, $799.99. No other required cost on the maker’s page when I checked.
Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 20, 2026. How I add it up

- Power
- CordlessMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Saltwater-safe
- Yes, below 5,000 ppmMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Cleans
- Floor, walls, waterlineMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Runtime (maker)
- 3 hMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Warranty
- 24 monthsMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
The maker states 8 of 10 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: FCC ID found in the certifier’s database. See them
Specs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
How it works
- Runtime
- 3 hIn the maker’s own mode and wording.
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Where it works
- Pool types
- In-ground
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Surfaces
- Concrete, Fiberglass, Vinyl and Tile
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Pool size
- 2,150 sq ft, 66 ft length
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Safety
- Safety guidance
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 20, 2026
- FCC ID
- 2BD5N-SCUBAX1, granted Mar 6, 2025The FCC granted it to Shenzhen Aiper Intelligent Co.,Ltd., for model SCUBAX1 (“CORDLESS ROBOTIC POOL CLEANER”). The FCC ID carries the model name, SCUBAX1.
A separate FCC ID, 2BD5N-SCUBAX1PRO, is the Scuba X1 Pro, a different model. - Found in FCC ID search, Nov 2, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.Maker’s page: Read on the maker’s US product page.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Aiper or the Scuba X1.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Aiper”, “Shenzhen Aiper”, “Scuba X1”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Aiper isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 2, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Aiper”, “Scuba X1”, “robotic”, “robot”.
Not this model: Aiper Seagull Pro cordless robotic pool cleaners, model ZT6001, recalled Mar 20, 2025 (recall 25-187). The fix: a free replacement Aiper Scuba S1 robotic pool cleaner.
Not this model: Aiper Elite Pro cordless robotic pool vacuum cleaners, model GS100, recalled Aug 24, 2023 (recall 23-784). The fix: a free replacement Aiper Seagull Pro robotic pool cleaner.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026
Privacy and connection
- Camera
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 20, 2026
Buying
- Price
- $799.99, in stock
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Sold on
- aiper.store, Aiper’s own US store
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Warranty
- 24 months
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Subscription
- Not needed, the maker saysAiper’s FAQ says its products, robotic pool cleaners included, come “with no subscriptions, hidden fees, or hassle” (aiper.com/us/faq, What is Aiper’s business model?).
- Maker says, Nov 3, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- aiper.storeProduct page: specs, price and stockChecked Oct 20, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 20, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold at $799.99, in stock on aiper.store
No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every pool robot I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 6 pool robots