Beatbot Sora 70
Robotic pool cleaner, made by BeatbotOn sale
A cordless pool robot that cleans the floor, walls, waterline and water surface. It’s safe in saltwater pools below 5,000 ppm, the maker says. It was $1,099 on beatbot.com when I checked, in stock.
Sora 70
$1,099
In stockbeatbot.com
Maker’s own store
First year
$1,099
- Adding up
- Sora 70, $1,099. No other required cost on the maker’s page when I checked.
Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 20, 2026. How I add it up

- Power
- CordlessMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Saltwater-safe
- Yes, below 5,000 ppmMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Cleans
- Floor, walls, waterline, water surfaceMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Runtime (maker)
- Up to 5 h on the floorMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Warranty
- 3 yearsMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
The maker states 8 of 10 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them
Specs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
How it works
- Runtime
- Up to 5 h on the floorIn the maker’s own mode and wording.
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Where it works
- Pool types
- In-ground and Above-ground
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Surfaces
- Concrete, Tile, Vinyl and Fiberglass
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Pool size
- Max cleaning coverage 300 m2 (3,229 sq ft)
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Safety
- Safety guidance
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 20, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.Maker’s page: Read on the maker’s US product page. It lists Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. Store code RCFPM011.
FCC ID: No FCC applicant is named Beatbot, and Beatbot’s page gives no FCC model number.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Beatbot”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Beatbot.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Beatbot”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Beatbot isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 2, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Beatbot”, “Sora 70”, “robotic”, “robot”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026
Privacy and connection
- Camera
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 20, 2026
Buying
- Price
- $1,099, in stock
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Sold on
- beatbot.com, Beatbot’s own US store
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Warranty
- 3 years
- Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
- Subscription
- Not statedNo paid plan is mentioned on the product page (beatbot.com/products/sora-70) or the Beatbot Care support and warranty page (beatbot.com/pages/beatbot-care).
- Checked Nov 3, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- beatbot.com/products/sora-70Product page: specs, price and stockChecked Oct 20, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 20, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold at $1,099, in stock on beatbot.com
No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every pool robot I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 6 pool robots