Ecovacs WINBOT W2S PRO

Window-cleaning robot, made by EcovacsOn sale

A window-cleaning robot for flat glass, on panes from 30 x 40 cm up. It runs plugged in, holds on by suction with a safety rope, and sprays water itself. It was $399.99 on ecovacs.com when I checked.

WINBOT W2S PRO

$399.99

In stockecovacs.com

Maker’s own store

Checked Oct 30, 2026Price on the maker’s own US store, before tax. Coupon codes not applied.

First year

$399.99

Adding up
WINBOT W2S PRO, $399.99. No other required cost on the maker’s page when I checked.
Not in the total
  • Package, $444
  • 1-year extended warranty, $59 (Nov 2, 2026)
  • 2-year extended warranty, $89 (Nov 2, 2026)

Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 30, 2026. How I add it up

The Ecovacs WINBOT W2S PRO window cleaning robot, a white square with a patterned gray disc, a gray strap handle, an edge pad at each corner and a power cord
Image source: Ecovacs US store
Power
Plug-inMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
Battery (maker)
Plug-in onlyMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
Frameless glass
YesMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
Smallest pane (maker)
30 x 40 cmMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
Station
NoMaker says, Oct 30, 2026

The maker states 13 of 14 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

How it works

Power
Plug-in
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Battery
Plug-in only
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Sprays water itself
Yes
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Edge detection
Yes
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Controls
App
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Station
No
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026

Where it works

Glass types
Framed and Frameless
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Frameless glass
Yes
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Smallest pane
30 x 40 cm
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Glass limits
Product page: floor-to-ceiling windows (up to 8m x 2.5m) and small windows (as small as 30cm x 40cm), frameless windows, tilting windows and patio glass.
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026

Safety

Holds on without power
Over 30 min, the maker says
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Safety guidance
Product page: "Even when the power level is low, the WINBOT remains securely attached to the window for over 30 minutes."
Category FAQ: "WINBOT robotic window cleaner can work on tinted or colored glass as long as the surface is smooth and free of decals or stickers, cracks, obstacles under 4 mm, or frames under 2 mm. The window should also not be too small, curved, or irregularly shaped, and it must be free of condensation or oil stains. Do not use the robot in extremely cold or hot conditions."
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.Maker’s page: Read on the maker’s US product page. No manual or model number linked.
FCC ID: ECOVACS’ US page gives no model number for the W2S PRO, so no FCC record can be matched to it.
Searched the FCC’s database: Ecovacs grantee codes 2A64B and 2AZAT (window cleaning robots).
UL: UL Product iQ lists Ecovacs Robotics for power units and battery charging systems, not for a robot model.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Ecovacs”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Ecovacs isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 2, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Ecovacs”, “WINBOT”, “robotic”, “robot”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026

Privacy and connection

Camera
Not stated
Checked Oct 30, 2026

Buying

Price
$399.99, in stock
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Sold on
ecovacs.com, Ecovacs’s own US store
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Warranty
1 year (ECOVACS US limited warranty)
Maker says, Oct 30, 2026

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • ecovacs.comProduct page: specs, price and stockChecked Oct 30, 2026
  • ecovacs.com/us/winbot-window-cleaning-robotFAQChecked Oct 30, 2026
  • ecovacs.com/us/support/warrantyWarrantyChecked Oct 30, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 30, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold at $399.99, in stock on ecovacs.com

No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every window robot I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 8 window robots