Ecovacs WINBOT W3 OMNI
Window-cleaning robot, made by EcovacsOn sale
A window-cleaning robot for flat glass. It runs on battery or plugged in, holds on by suction with a safety rope, and sprays water itself. It was $549 on ecovacs.com when I checked.
WINBOT W3 OMNI
$549
In stockecovacs.com
Maker’s own store
First year
$549
- Adding up
- WINBOT W3 OMNI, $549 (a sale price that day). No other required cost on the maker’s page when I checked.
- Not in the total
- With cleaning solution, $579 (a sale price on Oct 30)
- Package, $624 (a sale price on Oct 30)
- 1-year extended warranty, $59 (Nov 1, 2026)
- 2-year extended warranty, $89 (Nov 1, 2026)
Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 30, 2026. How I add it up

- Power
- Battery or plug-inMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Battery (maker)
- Up to 130 minMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Frameless glass
- Not statedChecked Oct 30, 2026
- Smallest pane (maker)
- Not statedChecked Oct 30, 2026
- Station
- Yes, washes its padsMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
The maker states 10 of 14 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: FCC ID found in the certifier’s database. See them
Specs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
How it works
- Power
- Battery or plug-in
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Battery
- Up to 130 min
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Sprays water itself
- Yes
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Edge detection
- Yes
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Controls
- App and Buttons
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Where it works
- Glass types
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 30, 2026
- Glass limits
- Spec table: Min. Glass Thickness 3mm. Frame type and smallest window not stated on the product page. Category FAQ: optimal on square and large windows up to 8 m wide by 2.5 m high.
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Safety
- Safety guidance
- Product page: "Even if the power level is low, the WINBOT W3 OMNI will remain attached to the window for over 30 minutes." "The primary safety rope is a three-layer composite cable with a tensile strength of up to 100 kg. For added protection, an additional 1-meter safety rope is attached to the base of the station."
Category FAQ: "WINBOT robotic window cleaner can work on tinted or colored glass as long as the surface is smooth and free of decals or stickers, cracks, obstacles under 4 mm, or frames under 2 mm. The window should also not be too small, curved, or irregularly shaped, and it must be free of condensation or oil stains. Do not use the robot in extremely cold or hot conditions." - Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- FCC ID
- 2A64B-WG858, granted Jan 5, 2026The FCC granted it to Ecovacs Home Service Robotics Co., Ltd., for model WG858 (“Window Cleaning Robot”). ECOVACS’ manual gives the model as WG858-07.
The FCC record is for WG858; the manual adds the suffix -07. - Found in FCC ID search, Nov 2, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.Maker’s page: Read on the maker’s US product page. Its manual gives “WINBOT Model WG858-07”.
UL: UL Product iQ lists Ecovacs Robotics for power units and battery charging systems, not for a robot model.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Ecovacs”, “WG858”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Ecovacs isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 2, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Ecovacs”, “WINBOT”, “robotic”, “robot”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026
Privacy and connection
- Camera
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 30, 2026
Buying
- Price
- $549, in stock
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Sold on
- ecovacs.com, Ecovacs’s own US store
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Warranty
- 1 year (ECOVACS US limited warranty)
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- ecovacs.comProduct page: specs, price and stockChecked Oct 30, 2026
- ecovacs.com/us/winbot-window-cleaning-robotFAQChecked Oct 30, 2026
- ecovacs.com/us/support/warrantyWarrantyChecked Oct 30, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 30, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold at $549, a sale price that day, in stock on ecovacs.com
No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every window robot I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 8 window robots