Fauna Sprout Creator Edition

Humanoid robot for developers, made by FaunaDeveloper hardware

A small legged humanoid, 107 cm and 22.7 kg, for developers. Fauna sells it through a “Request Robot” form and doesn’t state a price.

Sprout Creator Edition

Price not stated

By requestfaunarobotics.com

No price published · Sales contact

Checked Oct 21, 2026In Fauna’s words: Not stated ("Request Robot" form)
The Fauna Sprout humanoid robot, head and upper body, pale green with yellow joints and a wide rectangular head
Image source: Fauna Robotics press kit
Made for
DevelopersMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
Not statedChecked Oct 21, 2026
Moves on
LegsMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
Battery
3 to 3.5 hMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Yes, or you pilot itMaker says, Oct 21, 2026

The maker states 18 of 22 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

Body

Height
107 cm
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Weight
22.7 kg
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Moves on
Legs
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Joints
29 (6 per arm, 5 per leg, 2 neck, 1 per gripper)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Hands
"Robust, integrated grippers": "1 DoF grippers" with rubberized interior.
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026

Strength and battery

Payload
Not stated1-DoF grippers; "Floor-to-countertop reach"
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Battery life
3-3.5 h (swappable battery)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Brains

AI
Not stated(Fauna's own modular software stack: navigation, mapping, human awareness, conversation); compute NVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin 64GB
Checked Oct 21, 2026
On the robot or in the cloud
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Mixed
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Remote operators
Fauna offers both "Integrated Autonomy" and "Whole-body teleoperation" by the owner/developer ("Easy to pilot", companion app). No maker-side remote operators stated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
How you teach it
App, Voice and Developer SDK
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Home and safety

Made for
Developers and research
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
In the home
Small (107 cm, 22.7 kg) with ergonomic carry handle; designed for "people-friendly spaces". Stairs, children and pets: not stated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Safety certifications
Not statedDesign: soft exterior, minimized pinch points, onboard safety sensing, compliant motor control with software torque limits, "Tiered safety system", E-Stop.
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Demos
Fauna videos show walking, getting up, following a person and social expressions. Fauna names early users Disney, Boston Dynamics, UC San Diego and NYU (27 Jan 2026). Per-demo autonomy vs teleoperation not stated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: No FCC applicant is named Fauna Robotics (the only “Fauna” applicant is an Austrian audio company).
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Fauna”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Fauna Robotics.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Fauna Robotics”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Fauna Robotics isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 2, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Fauna”, “Fauna Robotics”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026

Privacy

Sensors
"ZED 2i stereoscopic vision"; "4x time-of-flight sensors"; torso IMU. Directional microphone array (Fauna site, checked 2026-10-21).
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Data and privacy
ZED 2i stereo camera, 4 time-of-flight sensors, directional microphone array. Fauna says support and data handling are US-based; links a Privacy Policy and Data Processing Addendum (not read in detail).
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Buying

Where it is today
Shipping as a Creator Edition, by request
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
Not stated"Request Robot" form
Checked Oct 21, 2026
How you pay
By request
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Ships to
US
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Delivery
"Shipping today as a Creator Edition"; orders via a "Request Robot" form. No per-order delivery time stated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Made in
US (Fauna: "Designed in New York City. Assembled in America.")
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • faunarobotics.com/productSpecsChecked Oct 21, 2026
  • faunarobotics.com27 Jan 2026, with 24 Mar 2026 updateChecked Oct 21, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as developer hardware: price by request

No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 20 humanoids