FF Nova

Humanoid robot for developers, made by Faraday Future (FF EAI Robotics)Pre-order

A small humanoid, 49.7 cm tall and “built for developers and educators”, on pre-order for $2,490 on FF’s own store. FF’s store says “Shipping will begin on November 30”; its product page expects the first pre-order wave around January 2027.

Nova

$2,490

Pre-ordershop.ff.com

Maker’s store price · Pre-order on maker’s site

Checked Oct 31, 2026In Faraday Future (FF EAI Robotics)’s words: $2,490 USD (MSRP)

First year

$2,490

Adding up
Nova, $2,490. No other required cost on the maker’s page when I checked.

Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 31, 2026. How I add it up

The FF Nova humanoid robot, black, standing and seen at an angle
Image source: FF store
Made for
DevelopersMaker says, Oct 31, 2026
Price
$2,490Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Moves on
Legs or wheelsMaker says, Oct 31, 2026
Battery
2 to 3 hMaker says, Oct 31, 2026
Works on its own
Yes, FF saysMaker says, Oct 31, 2026

The maker states 14 of 22 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

Body

Height
49.7 cm (19.6 in)
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Weight
2.8 kg (6.2 lb); cart about 2.12 kg
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Moves on
Legs and Wheels
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Joints
20 (head 2, arms 6, legs 12)
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Hands
Not stated(DoF list has no hand joints: head 2, arms 6, legs 12).
Checked Oct 31, 2026

Strength and battery

Battery life
2-3 h continuous operation; charging about 2 h
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026

Brains

On the robot or in the cloud
On-device
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Works on its own
Autonomous
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
How you teach it
Developer SDK and Voice
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026

Home and safety

Made for
Developers and research
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
In the home
FF: walks on two legs (0.1 m/s) or rides a detachable cart (0.8 m/s) across rooms and returns to its dock to recharge; max obstacle 2 cm. FF FAQ: obstacle avoidance, desk-edge fall protection, self-recovery after a fall; "Children should be accompanied by an adult while using Nova." (shop.ff.com/products/ff-nova, 31 Oct 2026)
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: Faraday Future’s six FCC records carry “FF91” in their IDs (2BBLDNF3219FF91, 2BBLDTI2642FF91), which is its car. No record names this robot, and no applicant is named FF EAI.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Faraday Future” and “FF EAI”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Faraday Future.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Faraday Future”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of listed companies instead. Faraday Future isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 6, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 6, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Faraday Future”, “FF Nova”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 6, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 6, 2026

Privacy

Sensors
Wide-angle camera (about 4 MP); 3D ToF; 2D LiDAR; 3-microphone ring array with sound-source localization and voiceprint recognition.
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Data and privacy
Wide-angle camera (about 4 MP), 3D ToF sensor, 2D LiDAR, 3-mic ring array with voiceprint recognition; Wi-Fi 6, BLE 5.4. FF: on-device compute (10 TOPS) handles recognition, navigation and voice-LLM conversation. Data storage and sharing not stated on the product pages.
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026

Buying

Where it is today
FF’s store says shipping begins Nov 30; no deliveries confirmed
Maker says, Nov 6, 2026
Price
$2,490 USD (MSRP)
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
How you pay
Buy outright
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Ships to
Not stated
Checked Oct 31, 2026
Delivery
Store page: "Shipping will begin on November 30". Product page: Phase One units "expected to ship by the end of November 2026"; Nova "is now open for Preorder to everyone", first preorder wave "expected to ship around January 2027" (both checked 31 Oct 2026).
Maker says, Oct 31, 2026

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • shop.ff.com/products/ff-novaPrice, stock, specs, FAQChecked Nov 6, 2026
  • robotics.ff.com/us/novaPreorder phases, useChecked Nov 6, 2026
  • shop.ff.com/policies/refund-policy30-day returnsChecked Oct 31, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 31, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as pre-order: $2,490

No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 20 humanoids