LG CLOiD
Humanoid robot for the home, made by LGAnnounced
A home robot on a wheeled base with two arms, shown by LG at CES 2026. LG hasn’t given a launch date, price or sales channel.
CLOiD
Price not stated
Not for sale yetlg.com
No price published · Not for sale

- Made for
- HomesMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Status
- AnnouncedMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Price
- Not statedChecked Oct 21, 2026
- What the maker says
- No launch date, price or sales channel givenMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
The maker states 7 of 22 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them
Specs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
Body
- Joints
- Arms 7 each; five independently actuated fingers per hand (LG, 6 Jan 2026). Total not stated.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Brains
- AI
- LG's own Vision Language Model plus Vision Language Action model (names not given); LG says trained on "tens of thousands of hours" of household task data
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- How you teach it
- Voice and App
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Home and safety
- Made for
- Homes
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- In the home
- Wheeled base (not legs) with autonomous navigation derived from LG robot vacuums and the Q9 home hub; tilting torso reaches objects from knee level up. Stairs: not stated. Works with LG ThinQ appliances and the ThinQ ON hub.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Safety certifications
- Not statedLG says the wheeled base's low center of gravity reduces tipping risk if a child or pet makes contact.
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Demos
- CES 2026 live demos (kitchen, living room, laundry room): fetching milk from a fridge, putting a croissant in an oven, starting laundry and folding clothes. LG does not state whether demos were autonomous or remote-operated; the release footer says "Images may be simulated and dramatized for illustrative purposes." Shown again at IFA 2026 as part of an appliance display.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: No LG Electronics FCC record is described as a robot or CLOiD.
Searched the FCC’s database: LG Electronics applicants: “robot”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names CLOiD.
Searched UL Product iQ for “CLOiD”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. LG Electronics isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 2, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “LG”, “CLOiD”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026
Privacy
- Data and privacy
- Head contains cameras, "various sensors", display, speaker and voice-based generative AI. Data handling not stated.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Buying
- Where it is today
- Shown at CES 2026; no launch date given
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Price
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- How you pay
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Ships to
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Delivery
- Not statedLG (6 Jan 2026): LG "plans to continue developing" home robots; no launch date, price or sales channel given.
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- lg.com/us/press-release/lg-cloid-home-robotLG US press release, 6 Jan 2026Checked Oct 21, 2026
- lgnewsroom.comPublished Dec 2025Checked Oct 21, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as announced: no price stated
No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 20 humanoids