Noetix Bumi
Humanoid robot for the home, made by Noetix RoboticsAnnounced
A small legged humanoid, 98 cm and 17 kg, that Noetix lists for “Family Companion” use. Noetix’s site shows no US store, price or shipping information.
Bumi
Price not stated
Not for sale yetnoetixrobotics.com
No price published · Not for sale

- Made for
- HomesMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Status
- AnnouncedMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Price
- Not statedChecked Oct 21, 2026
- What the maker says
- No US store, price or shipping informationMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
The maker states 10 of 22 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them
Specs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
Body
- Height
- 98 cm
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Weight
- 17 kg
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Moves on
- Legs
- Maker says, Nov 6, 2026
Strength and battery
- Battery life
- Up to 3 h; charge in as little as 1 h (48 V 5.1 Ah quick-release battery)
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Brains
- AI
- Not statedOTA V3.0 news: new motion-control model
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Remote operators
- Not statedOwner controls it by phone app (joystick) and voice commands; no maker operators mentioned.
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- How you teach it
- App, Voice and Demonstration
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Home and safety
- Made for
- Homes
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- In the home
- Noetix: "Compact Height, Space-Saving Footprint, Easy Home Storage"; uses listed: "Tech Enthusiasts, Family Companion, Maker Education, Programming Learning". Max walking speed 0.5 m/s. An entertainment and education robot (walk, dance, wave, record arm motions), not a chore robot.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Safety certifications
- Not statedOTA V3.0 (15 Jul 2026) added an in-app emergency stop that fully powers down the robot, plus a child-protection mode and screen-time reminders.
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Demos
- Noetix shows walking, dancing and teaching by moving its arms; actions triggered by app or voice. No household chores claimed.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: No FCC applicant is named Noetix. The applicants matching “Songyan”, the name on its Chinese site, are toy makers, not this company.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Noetix” and “Songyan”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Noetix.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Noetix”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of listed companies instead. Noetix isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 6, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 6, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Noetix”, “Bumi”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 6, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 6, 2026
Privacy
- Sensors
- Not stated
- Checked Nov 6, 2026
- Data and privacy
- Voice wake words, Wi-Fi app connection. Cameras and data storage: not stated.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Buying
- Where it is today
- No US store, price or shipping information on Noetix’s site
- Maker says, Nov 6, 2026
- Price
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- How you pay
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Ships to
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Delivery
- Not statedNo US store, price or shipping info on Noetix's site; buying routes shown are a WeChat mini program and "Sales & Partnerships" (21 Oct 2026).
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Made in
- Not stated
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- noetixrobotics.com/en/mobile/detail/BumiSpecsChecked Nov 6, 2026
- noetixrobotics.com/mobile/detail/BumiChinese pageChecked Oct 21, 2026
- noetixrobotics.com/en/mobile/news/106OTA V3.0, 15 Jul 2026Checked Oct 21, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as announced: no price stated
No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 20 humanoids