Sunday Robotics Memo

Humanoid robot for the home, made by Sunday RoboticsAnnounced

A wheeled home robot that Sunday Robotics says is “built for busy households”. It isn’t for sale yet: Sunday says a free, invite-only beta is “launching late 2026”, and it hasn’t set a price.

Memo

Price not stated

Not for sale yetsunday.ai

No price published · Not for sale

Checked Oct 21, 2026In Sunday Robotics’s words: Not set. Sunday: a hand-built unit costs about $20,000 today; manufacturing expected to cut cost by at least 50%; pricing announced closer to launch
The Sunday Memo home robot, white with an orange cap and base, standing beside a set dining table
Image source: Sunday website
Made for
HomesMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Status
Beta programMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
Not statedChecked Oct 21, 2026
What the maker says
Free beta “Launching late 2026”; shipping at scale expected 2027 to 2028Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

The maker states 11 of 22 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

Body

Height
Rests at about 4 ft; arms reach up to 7 ft or down to the floor
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Weight
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Moves on
Wheels
Maker says, Nov 6, 2026
Joints
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026

Strength and battery

Payload
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Battery life
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026

Brains

AI
Not named ("state-of-the-art AI models"); trained on data from "Memory Developers" wearing a Skill Capture Glove
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
On the robot or in the cloud
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Autonomous
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Remote operators
Sunday: Memo "is an autonomous robot that does not need to learn through human tele-operation in your home". Whether remote help is ever used during tasks: not stated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
How you teach it
Remote training by maker
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Home and safety

Made for
Homes
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
In the home
Wheeled base; built for "busy households". Sunday: most tasks run at about 50% of a human's pace. Stairs, children and pets: not stated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Safety certifications
Not statedSunday: "compliant control", "passive stability" (won't drop or fall if power is cut), low centre of gravity, soft silicone shell.
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Demos
Sunday describes Memo as autonomous and says it learns from glove-captured human data, not in-home teleoperation.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: No FCC applicant is named Sunday Robotics.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Sunday Robotics”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Sunday Robotics.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Sunday Robotics”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of listed companies instead. Sunday Robotics isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 6, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 6, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Sunday Robotics”, “Memo”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 6, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 6, 2026

Privacy

Data and privacy
Sunday: "strict standards for safety and privacy"; no details on product pages. Cameras and data storage: not stated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Buying

Where it is today
Free invite-only beta launching late 2026; not for sale yet
Maker says, Nov 6, 2026
Price
Not set. Sunday: a hand-built unit costs about $20,000 today; manufacturing expected to cut cost by at least 50%; pricing announced closer to launch
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
How you pay
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Ships to
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Delivery
No consumer date. Sunday (21 Oct 2026): free beta program "Launching late 2026"; shipping at scale expected 2027-2028 (beta-program page).
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Made in
Not stated
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • sunday.aiProduct, FAQChecked Nov 6, 2026
  • sunday.ai/beta-programPage readChecked Nov 6, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as announced: beta program only, no price

No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 20 humanoids