Weave Isaac 1
Humanoid robot for the home, made by Weave RoboticsPre-order
A wheeled home robot that Weave says will fold laundry, make beds and tidy up. Weave takes pre-orders at $7,999 up front or $449 a month, with a refundable $250 deposit. Weave says first shipments begin in fall 2026, in California first.
- Up frontPre-order$7,999
- SubscriptionPre-order$449 a month
Price stated by the maker · Pre-order on maker’s site
First 12 months
Buy$7,999
Subscribe$5,388
- Adding up
- Buy: $7,999 once. Subscribe: $449 a month, × 12.
- Over 3 years
- Buy $7,999. Subscribe $16,164, if the price stays at $449 a month.
- Not in the total
- The $250 deposit, which Weave says is fully refundable.
Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 21, 2026. How I add it up

- Made for
- HomesMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Price
- $7,999Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Moves on
- WheelsMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
- Battery
- 8 hMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Works on its own
- Yes, with remote helpMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
The maker states 16 of 22 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them
The full storyIsaac 1 next to 1X NEOPrice, deposit, remote help and delivery, side by side, in my deep dive on the 1X NEO. Not ranked. About 12 minutes. Checked Oct 31, 2026.Read itSpecs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
Body
- Height
- 3' to 5'9" (collapsible torso)
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Weight
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Moves on
- Wheels
- Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
- Hands
- Hands: "2 × 1" degrees of freedom (one per hand). Hand type not stated.
- Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Strength and battery
- Battery life
- 8 h; 2 h charge
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Brains
- AI
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Remote operators
- Weave: autonomous "by default", "with teleoperation assistance when needed to guarantee we complete tasks". Who the operators are and where they sit: not stated.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- How you teach it
- App
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Home and safety
- Made for
- Homes
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- In the home
- Wheeled base ("passively stable"); footprint 20.5" x 22"; torso collapses when idle. Stairs, noise, children and pets: not stated. Tasks Weave lists: laundry (pick up, fold, put away), making beds, tidying toys and shoes.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Safety certifications
- Not statedWeave: soft fabric shells "provide passive safety"; it built its own safety systems.
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Demos
- Weave says Isaac 1 "completes tasks and navigates your home autonomously by default", with teleoperation assistance when needed. Sister product Isaac 0 (stationary laundry folder) "Shipping now" in California.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: No FCC applicant is named Weave Robotics.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Weave”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Weave Robotics.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Weave Robotics”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Weave Robotics isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 2, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Weave”, “Weave Robotics”, “Isaac”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026
Privacy
- Sensors
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 27, 2026
- Data and privacy
- Weave: "Privacy is core to Isaac 1's design"; physical cues show when it is working. Cameras and where data is stored: not stated on product page. Wi-Fi.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Buying
- Where it is today
- Pre-order; Weave says first shipments begin in fall 2026
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Price
- "$449/month on our subscription plan, or $7,999 up-front"; fully refundable $250 deposit
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- How you pay
- Buy outright or subscribe
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Ships to
- US
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Delivery
- “First shipments begin in fall of 2026”, California first, then the wider US “following through 2027”. Weave’s Pre-Order Agreement: “Weave makes no representation regarding final features, performance, or delivery dates.”No delivery of Isaac 1 to a customer that I can verify, as of Oct 31, 2026. Weave’s earlier robot, Isaac 0, a laundry folder that stays in one place, is already in customers’ homes in California.
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Made in
- US (Weave: "assembled in California")
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- weaverobotics.comHome pageChecked Oct 21, 2026
- weaverobotics.com/isaac-1Price, specs, FAQChecked Oct 21, 2026
- weaverobotics.com/pre-order-agreementPage readChecked Oct 21, 2026
- weaverobotics.com/aboutPage readChecked Oct 21, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as pre-order: $7,999 up front, or $449 a month
No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 20 humanoids